Skip to Content

Jockey Suspensions

2023-24 Jockey Suspensions

Jockey Suspended From 'Midnight' Suspended To 'Midnight' Reason Suspension Date
C. Tootell Wed 26/06/24 Sun 30/06/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 2 meetings 19/06/24
A. Lai Sun 23/06/24 Sun 30/06/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 3 meetings 19/06/24
D. Tourneur Wed 26/06/24 Wed 03/07/24 AR131(b) - Failure to ride his mount out to the finish of the event at Balaklava - 3 meetings 19/06/24
T. Hutchinson Wed 26/06/24 Sun 30/06/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 2 meetings 19/06/24
A. Jordsjo Wed 26/06/24 Sun 30/06/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 2 meetings 19/06/24
L. Neindorf Sat 22/06/24 Wed 03/07/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 5 meetings 19/06/24
H. Yuen Mon 10/6/24 Wed 19/6/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Morphettville Parks – 3 meetings 8/6/24
C. Munro Wed 12/06/24 Sat 22/06/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 05/06/24
S. Fawke Sun 09/06/24 Sat 15/06/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 05/06/24
B. King Mon 10/06/24 Wed 19/06/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 05/06/24
A. Livesey Sat 08/06/24 Wed 12/06/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 01/06/24
I. Lam Sun 9/6/24 Sat 15/6/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Port Augusta – 3 meetings 31/5/24
C. Tootell Fri 31/5/24 Wed 5/6/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Mount Gambier – 3 meetings 26/5/24
C. Murray Sun 2/6/24 Mon 10/6/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Murray Bridge – 4 meetings 25/5/24
L. Neindorf Tue 4/6/24 Sat 15/6/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Murray Bridge – 6 meetings 25/5/24
J. Potter Fri 31/05/24 Wed 05/06/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 22/05/24
J. Doyle Sat 25/05/24 Fri 31/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 22/05/24
A. Lai Wed 22/05/24 Wed 29/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 15/05/24
D. Tourneur Wed 22/05/24 Fri 31/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 4 meetings 15/05/24
S. Logan Sun 19/05/24 Sun 26/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 15/05/24
B. Mertens Sat 18/5/24 Sun 26/5/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Morphettville – 4 meetings 11/05/24
J. Eaton Sat 04/05/24 Sat 11/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 4 meetings 01/05/24
E. Finnegan Sat 04/05/24 Wed 08/05/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Strathalbyn - 2 meetings 28/04/24
M. Zahra Sun 28/04/24 Wed 08/05/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 27/04/24
R. Milnes Sun 21/04/24 Sat 27/04/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 20/04/24
T. Voorham Sun 21/04/24 Thu 25/04/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Morphettville Parks - 2 meetings 20/04/24
A. Lai Sun 21/04/24 Sun 28/04/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 4 meetings 17/04/24
J. Opperman Sat 20/4/24 Thur 25/4/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Bordertown – 3 meetings 14/4/24
J. Kissick Sun 21/4/24 Sat 27/4/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Bordertown – 3 meetings 14/4/24
L. Riordan Mon 22/4/24 Wed 1/5/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Morphettville – 5 meetings 13/4/24
C. Murray Sat 20/4/24 Thur 25/4/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Morphettville – 3 meetings 13/4/24
M. Collett Wed 17/4/24 Wed 24/4/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Gawler – 3 meetings 10/4/24
J. Opperman Sun 14/4/24 Wed 17/4/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Morphettville Parks – 1 meeting 6/4/24
T. Hutchinson Sat 06/04/24 Wed 10/04/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Murray Bridge - 2 meetings 03/04/24
C. Tootell Sat 06/04/24 Sat 13/04/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 03/04/24
A. Lindsay Wed 10/04/24 Sat 20/04/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 4 meetings 03/04/24
S. Payne Wed 10/04/24 Sat 20/04/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Oakbank - 4 meetings 01/04/24
B. Price Mon 1/4/24 Wed 24/4/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Strathalbyn - 10 meetings 27/03/24
J. Toeroek Sat 30/3/24 Wed 3/4/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 23/03/24
S. Payne Wed 27/3/24 Sun 31/3/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence - 2 meetings (APPEALED) 20/03/24
L. Neindorf Wed 13/3/24 Fri 23/3/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 11/3/24
J. Toeroek Sat 2/3/24 Sat 9/3/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 24/3/24
D. Caboche Sun 3/3/24 Mon 11/3/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Bordertown – 4 meetings 23/2/24
A. Lindsay Wed 28/2/24 Sun 3/3/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Kingscote – 3 meetings 17/2/24
J. Potter Wed 21/2/24 Sun 25/2/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Kingscote – 3 meetings (concurrent) 15/2/24
J. Potter Wed 21/2/24 Sun 1/3/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Kingscote – 5 meetings (concurrent) 15/2/24
W. Cave Sat 17/2/24 Wed 21/2/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Gawler - 3 meetings 14/02/24
I. Lam Sat 17/2/24 Wed 21/2/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Gawler - 3 meetings 14/02/24
S. Payne Sat 17/2/24 Wed 21/2/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Morphettville - 2 meetings 10/2/24
T. Pannell Sat 17/2/24 Wed 21/2/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Morphettville – 2 meetings 10/2/24
C. Murray Sat 10/2/24 Wed 14/2/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Balaklava – 2 meetings 5/2/24
S. Payne Sat 10/2/24 Wed 14/2/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Morphettville Parks – 2 meetings 3/2/24
L. Neindorf Sat 27/1/24 Sat 3/2/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Murray Bridge – 3 meetings 26/1/24
S. Fawke Sun 21/1/24 Sat 27/1/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 13/1/24
D. Caboche Sat 20/1/24 Fri 26/1/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Penola – 3 meetings 11/1/24
L. Neindorf Sat 6/1/24 Sun 14/1/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Gawler – 4 meetings 6/1/24
B. Wong Mon 01/01/24 Wed 10/01/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Naracoorte - 3 meetings 29/12/23
A. Lindsay Sat 06/01/24 Wed 24/01/24 AR131(a) - Improper riding at Naracoorte - 8 meetings (APPEALED - Stay of proceedings) 29/12/23
E. Finnegan Sat 30/12/23 Sat 4/1/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings (concurrent) 26/12/23
E. Finnegan Sat 30/12/23  Wed 3/1/24 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings (concurrent) 26/12/23
M. Collett Sat 30/12/23 Wed 3/1/24 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Murray Bridge – 3 meetings 23/12/23
S. Payne Sat 6/1/23 Sat 13/1/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Murray Bridge – 3 meetings 23/12/23
S. Payne Sat 30/12/23 Sat 6/1/24 AR132(7)(a)(ii) – Whip offence at Oakbank – 4 meetings 22/12/23
S. Fawke Tue 26/12/23 Sat 30/12/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Bordertown – 3 meetings 17/12/23
J. Potter Wed 13/12/23 Sun 17/12/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 06/12/23
E. Finnegan Sat 09/12/23 Wed 13/12/23 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Balaklava - 2 meetings 06/12/23
S. Fawke Tue 12/12/23 Sat 16/12/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Clare – 3 meetings 3/12/23
S. Metcalfe Wed 29/11/23 Sun 3/12/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 22/11/23
H. Yuen Sun 26/11/23

Sat 2/12/23

AR131(a) - Careless riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 22/11/23
T. Voorham Sun 26/11/23

Sun 3/12/23

AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 18/11/23
R. Milnes Sun 26/11/23

Sat 2/12/23

AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 18/11/23
J. Holder Sat 11/11/23

Sun 19/11/23

AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 04/11/23
A. Livesey Thur 9/11/23

Fri 24/11/23

AR131(a) – Careless riding at Strathalbyn – 7 meetings 1/11/23
S. Tomlinson Wed 8/11/23 Sun 12/11/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Strathalbyn – 3 meetings 1/11/23
S. Payne Fri 27/10/23 Wed 1/11/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 21/10/23
J. Doyle Wed 18/10/23 Wed 25/10/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Port Lincoln – 3 meetings 15/10/23
J. Opperman Sat 14/10/23 Fri 20/10/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Strathalbyn – 3 meetings 08/10/23
M. Collett Sun 8/10/23 Sun 15/10/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Strathalbyn – 3 meetings 08/10/23
R. Hurdle Sat 14/10/23 Fri 20/10/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 06/10/23
A. Livesey Sun 8/10/23 Fri 20/10/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville Parks - 5 meetings 06/10/23
T. Voorham Sat 7/10/23 Sat 14/10/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Gawler – 3 meetings 02/10/23
S. Fawke Sat 7/10/23 Sat 14/10/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Jamestown - 3 meetings APPEAL - UPHELD 30/09/23
A. Jordsjo Sun 8/10/23 Sun 15/10/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 30/09/23
L. Neindorf Fri 6/10/23 Sun 15/10/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 5 meetings 29/09/23
A. Jordsjo Wed 13/9/23 Wed 20/9/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 06/09/23
J. Holder Wed 13/9/23 Sun 17/9/23 AR132(7)(a)(ii) - Whip offence at Murray Bridge - 2 meetings

06/09/23

A. Jordsjo Wed 20/9/23 Wed 27/9/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 06/09/23
L. Neindorf Wed 13/9/23 Sat 23/9/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Murray Bridge - 4 meetings 06/09/23
A. Livesey Sat 02/09/23 Sun 17/09/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 5 meetings 02/09/23
C. Murray Sat 09/09/23 Sun 17/09/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 02/09/23
J. Holder Sat 26/8/23 Sat 2/9/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Morphettville Parks – 3 meetings 19/8/23
S. Tomlinson Wed 23/08/23 Wed 30/08/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Gawler - 3 meetings 16/08/23
A. Livesey Sat 19/8/23 Wed 30/8/23 AR131(a) - Careless riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 14/08/23
 J. Doyle  Wed 9/8/23  Wed 16/8/23 AR131(a) – Careless riding at Roxby Downs  – 3 meetings APPEALED 5/8/23 

 

2022-23 Jockey Suspensions